The Power Of Rei-Ki

Rei-Ki is the universal life force energy that roams through everything.

So how does it become an agent of healing?
Because Rei-Ki is inherent to every person, animal and thing – we are already connected to it and simply need a reminder of its presence through the activation that a Rei-Ki practitioner or teacher provides.

My personal story with Rei-Ki is as follows..
Since I was a little girl, I was inclined to Rei-Ki. I would gently rest my hands on my dogs and cats, and on plants & trees in the garden giving and receiving energy. Little did I know that I was grooming my natural skill/gift of healing.
I have always been very attuned to the sounds and movements of nature and the simple yet mysterious undertones that exist – the ones that are easy to miss with the hustle and bustle of day-to-day activity.. But I noticed them from a young age and still do listen for the silent messages they bring.  NurturePhoneWallpaper_NicolePiar
My most recent personal healing encounters have been with my cat, Chester, and my foot, which I sprained in the summer of 2014.
My cat’s story is a bit more magical than mine. Chester, my house cat that thought he was a wild lion, jumped from kitchen counter and knocked one of his hind legs out of socket – leaving him in excruciating pain. I carried him to the vet, and they did a small surgery on the leg and then he was released. Mandated to rest and heal.
Every evening for about three weeks, I gave Chester the medicine prescribed by the veterinarian but also I hovered my hands over his leg to administer Rei-Ki to him as well.
He started feeling better after a week and a half, but the leg was still in need of healing.

One day, we sat on the porch taking in the breeze. I noticed him moving the leg to find a comfortable position, once he found his position and lay his head to rest; I went to work. I administered Rei-Ki for about 20 minutes that evening on Chester’s leg, then I went into my own meditation still sending healing vibrations to his leg.
When it was time to go inside, he easily got up and walked without a limp into the apartment! I was so amazed and happy, tears streamed down my eyes. My kitty was healed!   I continued administering the Rei-Ki every evening for about a week and Chester was good as new! Back to ‘wild lion’ mode, running outside and climbing trees, I was simply amazed. This encounter proved to me that Rei-Ki was very real and that our intentions are everything! Though I decided to move and had to give Chester up, I am so happy we crossed paths and I was able to help him heal, and also prove to myself that Rei-Ki is real and can be administered to not only humans, but animals and plants as well.reikihands

This next Rei-Ki story, involved no prescription medicines at all. With only Rei-Ki and yoga, I healed a majorly sprained foot.
At a party with my cousin, on a warm summer night in 2014, I sprained my foot walking down steps as we got ready to leave. Thank goodness it was at the end of night, I wouldn’t have wanted to suffer with that foot all through the party.
Once I got home, I elevated my foot and went to sleep.
In the morning, I timidly looked at my foot and felt so sorry for myself. I was in pain, didn’t want pharmacy drugs, and I had work the next day. Thankfully it was not my driving foot so I could get from place to place without much trouble.
Over the next few days, I continued to elevate my foot as much as I could and wrapped the foot to compress the injury. I was also embarking on my yoga teachers’ training  and in the next couple of days I used poses like, Virasana, Adho Mukha Svanasana & Gomukhasana to relieve the pain in my foot, and to realign and strengthen the muscles that were sprained.
About a week after the injury, I was feeling better but not all there and decided to use Rei-Ki to activate and assist with healing. After both Rei-Ki and Yoga for another two weeks, I was healed and back to lightly jogging. After a month, I was wearing my heels again and now almost 2 years after – I haven’t had a single complaint about my fo
ot nor felt any stiffness or pain.

That is the power of Rei-Ki. Again.

From that moment with my cat and then with my foot, I have been an avid Rei-Ki advocate and certified practitioner. As I said before, this energy is something I’ve been aware of since I was a child but it showed me its powerful healing capabilities with the two stories I just shared with you along with many more. I hope you too will be amazed by these stories, and be interested to know what Rei-Ki is all about and maybe even want to have a session of Rei-Ki for yourself.

And the other amazing element about Rei-Ki is that it can be transferred over many distances. So to receive a Rei-Ki session you do not have to physically be in the room with the practitioner. Although I prefer the hands-on session, the distance sessions work just as well as sometimes even better – just depending on how open the client is to the healing being activated and provided.

I hope this is helpful to all those wondering about Rei-Ki, interested in Rei-Ki or thinking of booking a session or even become a Rei-Ki practitioner.

Love, Light & Blessings to all

 

Leave a Reply

